Environmental Science


Environmental Science:

Interdisciplinary approaches for addressing regional and national problems relating to the quality or quantity of surface and groundwater resources.

Faculty in Environmental Science

Dr. M.M. Al-Kaisi
Soil Management and Environment
2104D Agronomy Hall,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-1923
malkaisi@iastate.edu

Dr. P. Anderson
481 Design
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011
515-294-8943
fridolph@iastate.edu

Dr. R.W. Arritt
Agricultural Meteorology
3009 Agronomy Hall,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-9870
rwarritt@iastate.edu

Dr. C.L. Burras
1025 Agronomy Hall,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-0559
lburras@iastate.edu

Dr. C. Cambardella
310 NLAE,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-2921
cindy.cambardella@ars.usda.gov

Dr. T.C. Chen
3017 Agronomy Hall
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50010
515-294-9874
tmchen@iastate.edu

Dr. R.M. Cruse
Soil Management
3212 Agronomy Hall,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-7850
rmc@iastate.edu

Dr. J. Hatfield
Agricultural Meterology
108A NLAE,
Iowa State University,
Ames IA 50011,
515-294-5723
jerry.hatfield@ars.usda.gov

Brian K. Hornbuckle
Microwave Remote Sensing of Land Surface Processes in Agroecosystems
3007 Agronomy Hall,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-9868
bkh@iastate.edu

Dr. R. Horton
Soil Physics
2543 Agronomy Hall,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-7843
horton@iastate.edu

Dr. R.J. Killorn
Soil Fertility
3208 Agronomy Hall,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-3433
rkillorn@iastate.edu

Dr. D.A. Laird
Soil mineralogy and chemistry
2505 Agronomy,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011
515-294-1581
delaird@iastate.edu

Dr. S.D. Logsdon
Soil Physics and soil management
222 NLAE,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-8265
sally.logsdon@ars.usda.gov

Dr. T.E. Loynachan
Soil Microbiology
1126H Agronomy Hall,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-3064
teloynac@iastate.edu

Dr. A.P. Mallarino
Soil Fertility and NUtrient Management
3216 Agronomy Hall,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-6200
apmallar@iastate.edu

Dr. T.B. Moorman
318 NLAE,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-2308
tom.moorman@ars.usda.gov

Dr. M.A. Tabatabai
Soils teaching and research
2403 Agronomy Hall,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-7848
malit@iastate.edu

Dr. E.S. Takle
Atmospheric Science / Agricultural Meteorology
3013 Agronomy Hall,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-9871
tstakle@iastate.edu

Dr. S.E. Taylor
Agricultural Meteorology
2104C Agronomy Hall,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-1923
setaylor@iastate.edu

Dr. M.L. Thompson
Soil Mineralogy and Chemistry
2503 Agronomy Hall,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-2415
mlthomps@iastate.edu

Dr. J.D. Wolt
Soil Chemistry
164 Seed Science,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-6899
jdwolt@iastate.edu