Plant Biology


Faculty in Plant Biology

Dr. M.K. Bhattacharyya
Soybean Molecular Genetics
G303 Agronomy Hall,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011
515-294-2505
mbhattac@iastate.edu

Dr. J.H. Dekker
Weed Science
3214 Agronomy Hall,
Iowa State University,
Ames IA 50011,
515-294-8229
jdekker@iastate.edu

Dr. H.P. Guan
1567 Food Science,
Iowa State University,
Ames IA 50011,
515-294-1805
hpguan@iastate.edu

Thomas A. Peterson
Department of Genetics, Development and Cell Biology
2208 Molecular Biology Building
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-6345
thomasp@iastate.edu

Dr. P. Schnable
Plant Molecular Genetics
2035B Carver Co-Lab,
Iowa State University,
Ames IA 50011,
515-294-0975
schnable@iastate.edu

Dr. M.P. Scott
Maize grain quality
1407 Agronomy Hall,
Iowa State University,
Ames IA 50011,
515-294-7825
pscott@iastate.edu

Dr. R.C. Shoemaker
Soybean genomics and gene discovery
G401 Agronomy Hall,
Iowa State University,
Ames IA 50011,
515-294-6233
rcsshoe@iastate.edu

Dr. Kan Wang
Plant Genetics and Molecular Biology
G405 Agronomy Hall,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-4429
kanwang@iastate.edu

Dr. Mark Westgate
Crop development and reproductive physiology
1577 Agronomy Hall,
Iowa State University,
Ames, IA 50011,
515-294-9654
westgate@iastate.edu

Plant Biology: Emphasizes basic research, field or laboratory, in crop or weed plant processes: metabolism, growth and development, nutrition, and molecular biology.